Monday, September 19, 2016

Penny Dreadful: Final Season On DVD & Blu-Ray 10/4!

Penny Dreadful: The Final Season
Coming to DVD and Blu-Ray
Release Date: October 4


Starring Eva Green, Josh Hartnett And Timothy Dalton, Final Episodes Of Acclaimed Thriller Arrive On Blu-ray™ And DVD October 4 Featuring Exclusive Behind-The-Scenes Looks

     HOLLYWOOD, Calif. (September 12, 2016) – Experience the thrilling conclusion to the SHOWTIME® original series when PENNY DREADFUL – THE FINAL SEASONarrives on Blu-ray and DVD October 4 from Showtime Networks, CBS Home Entertainment and Paramount Home Media Distribution. The final episodes of the psychological thriller from three-time Academy Award® nominee John Logan (Hugo, The Aviator, Gladiator)1 will also arrive with a collection of bonus material that dive into the making of the historical fantasy drama, including three special features only available on PENNY DREADFUL – THE FINAL SEASON Blu-ray and DVD collections. 

     PENNY DREADFUL, a co-production with SHOWTIME® and Sky, features an ensemble cast led by Josh Hartnett (Black Hawk Down), Timothy Dalton (The Living Daylights, Licence to Kill) and Eva Green (Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Casino Royale). Simon Russell Beale (My Week with Marilyn), Reeve Carney (The Rocky Horror Picture Show), Rory Kinnear (Skyfall), Patti LuPone (American Horror Story), Billie Piper (Doctor Who, Secret Diary of a Call Girl), Wes Studi (Hell On Wheels) and Harry Treadaway (The Lone Ranger) also starred.  

  What if the only way to battle our demons is to surrender to them? Welcome to the darkest and most thrilling season of PENNY DREADFUL yet. Confronting new horrors in dangerous new lands, Ethan Chandler (Hartnett), Dr. Frankenstein (Treadaway), Dorian Gray (Carney), Sir Malcolm (Dalton), the Creature (Kinnear) and the ravishing but deadly Lily (Piper) must each face – and embrace – their own most truly monstrous selves. But for the beautiful and tortured Vanessa Ives (Green), accepting her demons could exact a terrible cost and plunge the world into unending darkness.

PENNY DREADFUL – THE FINAL SEASON includes all nine episodes of the season as a three-disc collection.  Exclusive to the Blu-ray and DVD release are the special behind-the-scenes looks including “Hecate’s Witch Prosthetics,” “Vanessa’s Costumes” and “The Dead Zoo.” The Blu-ray is presented in 1080p high definition with English Dolby Atmos2 and English SDH subtitles. The Blu-ray also features a Dolby Atmos® soundtrack2, which delivers captivating sound that places and moves audio anywhere in the room, including overhead, to bring entertainment alive all around the audience. The DVD is presented in widescreen format with English 5.1 Surround and English SDH subtitles. 

The Blu-ray and DVD are Not Rated in the U.S. and rated 18A in Canada. The total running time is approximately 8 hours and 2 minutes. The disc breakdown is as follows:

Disc One

  • The Day Tennyson Died
  • Predators Far And Near
  • Good And Evil Braided Be
  • Special Features
    • Hecate’s Witch Prosthetics
    • The Making Of Dr. Jekyll’s Lab

Disc Two

  • A Blade Of Grass
  • This World’s Is Our Hell
  • No Beast So Fierce
  • Special Features
    • Character Profiles:
      • Ethan Chandler
      • Sir Malcolm & Kaetenay
      • Dr. Sweet
      • Dr. Seward & Renfield
      • The Creature
      • Dr. Victor Frankenstein & Dr. Jekyll
      • Dorian, Lily & Justine
      • Catriona Hartdegen 

Disc Three

  • Ebb Tide 
  • Perpetual Night 
  • The Blessed Dark 
  • Special Features
    • Vanessa's Costumes 
    • The Dead Zoo