Tuesday, January 13, 2015


                        Featuring 30 Episodes From The 1966 Original Batman Series on a 4-Disc Set

BURBANK, CA (January 13, 2015) – Forces of good and evil clash as Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) releases Batman: The Second Season, Part 1 to own on DVD. The original series hits shelves for fans old and new to relive all the action. As the #7 best-selling TV title in 2014, the iconic series continues to prove enduringly popular. The first 30 episodes from the second season are included in Batman: The Second Season, Part 1, and will be available for $39.98 SRP on February 10, 2015

Batman and Robin are set to take you on more perilous plots with fiendish foes trying to undo our undaunted heroes! From the torturous King Tut to a straying Catwoman to the provoking Joker, Batman (Adam West) and Robin (Burt Ward) take on a cape-full of calamity. But wait! There are still plenty of Bat-gadgets and plot twists in the race against time and adrenalin laced adventure. Now completely re-mastered, all the originality, crime-fighting action and arch-villainy can be yours! The series stars Adam West and Burt Ward with the ever-popular guest stars Julie Newmar, Casear Romero and many more.

“For decades, Batman has proven its popularity and it all started with this live-action television title,” said Rosemary Markson, WBHE Senior Vice President, TV Marketing. “We are thrilled to release Batman: The Second Season, Part 1 on DVD for longtime bat-fans can relive the action, as well as introduce new generations to the classic series.” 

Batman: The Second Season, Part 1 on DVD includes all 30 episodes:

  1. Shoot A Crooked Arrow
  2. Walk The Straight And Narrow
  3. Hot Off The Griddle
  4. The Cat And The Fiddle
  5. The Minstrel’s Shakedown
  6. Barbecued Batman?
  7. The Spell of Tut
  8. Tut’s Case Is Shut
  9. The Greatest Mother Of Them All
  10. Ma Parker
  11. The Clock King’s Crazy Crimes
  12. The Clock King Gets Crowned
  13. An Egg Grows In Gotham
  14. The Yegg Foes In Gotham
  15. The Devil’s Fingers
  16. The Dead Ringers
  17. Hizzonner The Penguin
  18. Dizzonner The Penguin
  19. Green Ice
  20. Deep Freeze
  21. The Impractical Joker
  22. The Joker’s Provokers
  23. Marsha, Queen of Diamonds
  24. Marsha’s Scheme of Diamonds
  25. Come Back, Shame
  26. It’s How You Play The Game
  27. The Penguin’s Nest
  28. The Bird’s Last Jest
  29. The Cat’s Meow
  30. The Bat’s Kow Tow

DVD Standard Features:

• 4 DVD-9s

• Audio: English (1.0 DD)

• Subtitles: English SDH, Latin Spanish, French

• Aspect Ratio: 4x3 Full Screen