Monday, April 11, 2016

"Tarzan, Lord Of The Jungle: Complete Season One" Swinging onto DVD for the first time June 14, 2016



Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Unleashes The Untamed Jungle In The 1970's Cartoon Classic


Tarzan, Lord Of The Jungle: 

 Complete Season One


All 16 Episodes From Season 1 in a 2-Disc Collection Set


Swinging onto DVD for the first time June 14, 2016


BURBANK, CA (April 11, 2016) – Just in time for Father's Day and the theatrical release, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release the long awaited animated series that aired when Saturday Morning Cartoons reigned supreme. Available on DVD on June 14, 2016Tarzan, Lord Of The Jungle: Complete Season One was created by the Filmation Studio for CBS and follows the animated adventures of Edgar Rice Burroughs' ape man from the 1970's. The two-disc collectors set includes all 16 episodes from the series’ first season, and is priced to own at $19.98 SRP. The DVD has an order due date of May 3, 2016.


As the opening narration explains: "The jungle: Here I was born; and here my parents died when I was but an infant. I would have soon perished, too, had I not been found by a kindly she-ape named Kala, who adopted me as her own and taught me the ways of the wild. I learned quickly, and grew stronger each day, and now I share the friendship and trust of all jungle animals. The jungle is filled with beauty, and danger; and lost cities filled with good, and evil. This is my domain, and I protect those who come here; for I am Tarzan, Lord of the Jungle!"


Tarzan, Lord Of The Jungle was animated the old fashion way, with many hours of hand drawn stills," said Mary Ellen Thomas, Vice President Family & Animation Marketing and Partner Brands. "They don't make animation like this anymore, and we are really proud to be releasing this timeless classic just in time for the July release of Tarzan in theaters."





1.    Tarzan and the City of Gold

2.    Tarzan and the Vikings

3.    Tarzan and the Golden Lion

4.    Tarzan and the Forbidden City

5.    Tarzan and the Graveyard of the Elephants

6.    Tarzan's Return to the City of Gold

7.    Tarzan and the Strange Visitors

8.    Tarzan and the Land of the Giants

9.    Tarzan and the Knights of Nimmr

10. Tarzan's Rival

11. Tarzan and the City of Sorcery

12. Tarzan at the Earth's Core

13. Tarzan and the Ice Creature

14. Tarzan and the Olympiads

15. Tarzan's Trial

16. Tarzan, the Hated



Street Date: June 14, 2016

Order Due Date: May 3, 2016

Total Running Time: Approx 352 minutes

Price: $19.98 SRP

Catalog #: 1000591278

UPC: 883929531493